Status: You are viewing the version of the handbook as on 2018-01-03.

Zone A country

      1. (a) any EEA State;3
      1. (b) all other countries which are full members of the OECD; and3
      1. (c) those countries which have concluded special lending arrangements with the International Monetary Fund (IMF) associated with the Fund's general arrangements to borrow (GAB),3

    save that any country falling with (a), (b) or (c) which reschedules its external sovereign debt is precluded from Zone A for a period of five years.3